Sunday, April 3, 2011

What's the yellow ingredient in a sushi roll?

Just what the title says, at my local china buffet the sushi chef puts a yellow, thick, soft thing inside his roll, any idea what it is? It looks kind of fruitish/veggy rather than meat/fish

Should a hoarder have animals?

My sister in law has 3 cats and a dog for the last few months. I haven't been there for a while and thought she cleaned it up since getting the animals. I was there yesterday and it is disgusting. You can't even see the sink and stove. The dog is locked in a messy kitchen area for 11 hours a day and at night trapped in a corner in her room by a dresser and a baby cribs box spring thing. The dog is only 10 months old and has fearful aggression. The animals eat off of paper plates and they didn't have water. She has 2 kids and the one is 13 and loves the animals but can't stand the messy house either. I'm not sure what pennsylvania laws are concerning this and if they would take the pets away or say she needs to clean up her house. There used to be a path from room to room, but not anymore. There is mouse poop in her kitchen drawers. Its wrong, but her older child looks forward to being with the dog, she doesn't have a bond with her mother. Any ideas?

Who likes to chit chat more, you or your spouse?

And bonus question I know it is good to talk about work to unload it but I sort of get tired of hearing it from my honey. "How can I divert him to something else"? When he starts he does not stop for a LONG time! This is usually while I am finishing up getting the kitchen cleaned up after dinner. So my resources are uh limited!!!

Should I still be a vegetarian?

No.

How would you name this family?

The son is cute

Women, how mad do you get when guys make kitchen and sex jokes about your fair sex?

does it make you mad? I was only kidding :(

Did anyone watch the Food Network's Restaurant Impossible?

I didn't see it but in order for the network to do all that, the owner of the restaurant had to consent to it. It sounds like they're all a bunch of idiots if the owner paid for the renovations and the network trashed it.